Industry Advisory Board

The Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Corporate Industry Board was formed in 2007 and is comprised of industry representatives from a variety of electrical engineering and communications technology companies. The board meets to advise and assist academic leadership on curriculum development, student internships and design review, and to serve as a liaison to local industry.

Other corporate affiliates can receive information about the department's focus areas through our major research centers such as the Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility, the Center for Pervasive Communications & Computing, the Center for Embedded Computer Systems, and the California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology. The EECS faculty members affiliated with these centers work closely with industry colleagues to develop new technologies in areas including nanotechnology, distributed computing and secure networks.

Current Members

Khaled AbouZeid
Mentor Graphics

Ting Li Chan

Dan Cregg

George Di Papa
3D Advanced Technologies

George Eaton

Pete Fiacco
Executive Technology Consulting

Sangram K. Gaikwad
VTI Instruments

Oleksandr Goushcha
Luna Optoelectronics

Jeff Greenberg
Tech Coast Works

Mingying Gu
Western Digital

Charles J. Kim
Southern California Edison

Jeff Ludwig
Tahiti Capital

Ken Neeld
Delphi Display Systems

Hoa Nguyen
OK International

Stephen Palm

Jerome Quinsaat
Northrop Grumman

Michael Rakijas
Thales Raytheon Systems

Darryl Sato
Beryl Technologies

Dan Schumann
Becton, Dickinson & Co.

Neema Shafigh
Keysight Technologies

Royce Slick

Steve Way
Northrop Grumman