School Leadership

Office of the Dean

Michael Green

Michael Green

Interim Dean
mgreen@uci.edu
(949) 824-6737

Brett Sanders

Brett Sanders

Interim Associate Dean for
Undergraduate Student Affairs

bsanders@uci.edu
(949) 824-4327

Fadi Kurdahi

Fadi Kurdahi

Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Studies
kurdahi@uci.edu
(949) 824-8104

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
efi@uci.edu
(949) 824-9643

Faryar Jabbari

Faryar Jabbari

Associate Dean for
Academic Affairs

fjabbari@uci.edu
(949) 824-6433

Lorrie Aguirre

Lorrie Aguirre

Interim Assistant Dean and
Chief of Staff

lorrie.a@uci.edu
(949) 824-4838

Sharnnia Artis

Sharnnia Artis

Assistant Dean for Access and Inclusion
sartis@uci.edu
(949) 824-7134

Lori Greene

Lori Greene

Assistant Dean for Engineering Research Management
legreene@uci.edu
(949) 824-5562


Department Chairs

Zoran Nenadic

Zoran Nenadic

Biomedical Engineering Chair
znenadic@uci.edu
(949) 824-1548

Vasan Venugopalan

Vasan Venugopalan

Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Chair
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802

Sunny Jiang

Sunny Jiang

Civil and Environmental Engineering Chair
sjiang@uci.edu
(949) 824-5527

Athina Markopoulou

Athina Markopoulou

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Chair
athina@uci.edu
(949) 824-0357

Julie Schoenung

Julie M. Schoenung

Materials Science and Engineering Chair
julie.schoenung@uci.edu

Roger Rangel

Roger Rangel, Ph.D.

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair
rhrangel@uci.edu
(949) 824-4033