Affiliated Faculty

Carter Butts, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Statistics
Research Interests: mathematical sociology, social networks, quantitative methodology, human judgment and decision making, economic sociology
 

Nikil Dutt, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: embedded systems, computer architecture, electronic design automation, software systems, brain-inspired architectures and computing
Email: dutt@uci.edu
 

Michael Franz, D.Sc.

Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: computer security, systems software, particularly compilers and virtual machines, software engineering
Email: franz@uci.edu
Visit Franz's Research Lab
 

Ian G. Harris, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: hardware/software covalidation, manufacturing test
 

Scott Jordan, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: pricing and differentiated services in the Internet, resource allocation in wireless networks, telecommunications policy
Email: sjordan@uci.edu
Visit Jordan's Research Lab
 

Zak Kassas, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: cyber-physical systems (CPS), autonomous vehicles (aerial, ground, underwater), satellite-based navigation, intelligent transportation systems (ITS), cognitive and software-defined radio (SDR), sensor fusion
Email: zkassas@uci.edu
 

Marco Levorato, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests:
Email: levorato@uci.edu
 

Aditi Majumder, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: novel displays and cameras for computer graphics and visualization, human-computer interaction, applied computer vision
Email: majumder@ics.uci.edu
 

Zoran Nenadic, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: adaptive biomedical signal processing, control algorithms for biomedical devices, brain-machine interfaces, modeling and analysis of biological neural networks
Email: znenadic@uci.edu
Visit Nenadic's Research Lab
 

Eric Potma, Ph.D.

Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, Associate Professor of Chemistry, Assistant Adjunct Professorof Beckman Laser Institute and Medical Clinic School of Medicine
Research Interests: quantitative biomedical imaging with nonlinear optical microscopy, nonlinear imaging of individual molecules and nanostructures, sharpening imaging contrast in nonlinear optical microscopy
Email: epotma@uci.edu
 

Isaac Scherson, Ph.D.

Professor of Computer Science; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: parallel computing architectures, massively parallel systems, parallel algorithms, interconnection networks, performance evaluation
Email: isaac@uci.edu
 

Andrei Shkel, Ph.D.

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering; Biomedical Engineering; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: design and advanced control of micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS), precision micro-sensors and actuators for telecommunication and information technologies, MEMS-based health monitoring systems, disposable diagnostic devices, prosthetic implants
Email: ashkel@uci.edu
Visit Shkel's Research Lab
 

Sameer Singh, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Computer Science; Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Research Interests: artificial intelligence and machine learning, databases and data mining, scientific and numerical computing
Email: sameer@uci.edu
 

William Tang, Ph.D.

Professor of Biomedical Engineering; Electrical Engineering and Computer Science; Chemical Engineering and Materials Science
Research Interests: micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS) nanoscale engineering for biomedical applications, microsystems integration, microimplants, microbiomechanics, microfluidics
Email: wctang@uci.edu