Seven Student Winners for Emeriti Faculty Scholarship Awards

Seven exceptional undergraduates majoring in civil or environmental engineering recently won Emeriti Faculty Scholarship Awards granted by the CEE Affiliates, a departmental support group. These scholarships were created to honor Jan Scherfig, Gary Guymon and Robin Shepherd, emeritae faculty.

Jan Scherfig Scholarship
Andre Issa and Marisa Turner are this year's winners.

Gary Guymon Scholarship
Julie Manson, last year's winner of the Jan Scherfig Scholarship, this year won the Gary Guymon Scholarship. Scott Ritter is also a winner.

Robin Shepherd Scholarship
Ghada Hamza and Lydia La Point, who split the Gary Guymon Scholarship last year, are splitting the Robin Shepherd Scholarship this year. Arwa Aweiss also won this scholarship.