Contact Us

The Samueli School's Undergraduate Student Affairs office provides student-centered educational support and a range of services to meet the administrative and academic goals of students, the school and the university. Staff can assist with academic advising, course planning, change of major request, financial aid appeals, course substitutions, and information concerning honors.

Appointments with academic counselors can be scheduled in 30-minute increments, and peer academic advisors are available for walk-in visits. You may schedule an appointment with an academic counselor by calling the Undergraduate Student Affairs front desk at (949) 824-4334.


UnderGraduate Student Affairs Staff
 

John LaRue

John LaRue

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs
REC 305A
Email: jclarue@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-6737

Robin Jeffers

Robin Jeffers

Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
REC 305D
Email: jeffers@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-2077

Christy King

Christy King

Associate Director, Undergraduate Student Affairs
REC 305B
Email: clking@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-9292

Mitzi Orme

Mitzi Orme

Academic Counselor
REC 305C
Email: ormem@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-4844

Ushma Patel

Ushma Patel

Academic Counselor
REC 305E
Email: upatel@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-0411

Meei-Jiuan Shyu

Academic Counselor
REC 314B
Email: mshyu@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-6162

Laurel Bartenstein

Academic Counselor
REC 305F
Email: lbartens@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-4843

Cesar Barrios

Cesar Barrios

Counselor
REC 314A
Email: cbarrio1@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-4334

John Kaufman

John Kaufman

Office Manager
REC 305
Email: kaufmanj@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-4334

Arianna Warner

Arianna Warner

Academic Counselor
REC 314C
Email: a.warner@uci.edu
Phone: 949-824-0723


Graduate Student Affairs Office Map

Undergraduate Student Affairs Office

305 Rockwell Engineering Center
(#311 on the campus map)

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. PST, Monday – Friday.
Office closed noon - 1:00 p.m. for lunch
Voice: (949) 824-4334   
Email: ugengr@uci.edu

Quick Links

General Info

Email: ugengr@uci.edu
Voicemail: (949) 824-4334