School Leadership

Office of the Dean

Gregory Washington

Gregory Washington

The Stacey Nicholas
Dean of Engineering

gregory.washington@uci.edu
(949) 824-4333

Michael Green

Michael Green

Associate Dean for
Undergraduate Student Affairs

mgreen@uci.edu
(949) 824-6737

Fadi Kurdahi

Fadi Kurdahi

Associate Dean for Graduate and Professional Studies
kurdahi@uci.edu
(949) 824-8104

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou

Efi Foufoula-Georgiou

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation
(Effective Oct. 1, 2017)
efi@uci.edu
(949) 824-9643

Faryar Jabbari

Faryar Jabbari

Associate Dean for
Academic Affairs

fjabbari@uci.edu
(949) 824-6433

Patricia Collette

Patricia Collette

Interim Senior Assistant Dean & Chief of Staff
pbcollet@uci.edu
(949) 824-4838


Department Chairs

Abe Lee

Abraham Lee

Biomedical Engineering Chair
aplee@uci.edu
(949) 824-8155

Vasan Venugopalan

Vasan Venugopalan

Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Chair
vvenugop@uci.edu
(949) 824-5802

Sunny Jiang

Sunny Jiang

Civil and Environmental Engineering Chair
sjiang@uci.edu
(949) 824-5527

Kumar Wickramasinghe

Kumar Wickramasinghe

Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Chair
hkwick@uci.edu
(949) 824-2213

Derek Dunn-Rankin

Derek Dunn-Rankin

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair
ddunnran@uci.edu
(949) 824-8745