Engineering Leadership Council

The Samueli School of Engineering Dean's Leadership Council is a distinguished group of thought leaders whose industry expertise, community engangement and entrepreneurial endeavors support, inspire and promote the school's vision.


Engineering initiatives touch almost every sector of Orange County and the nation's economy. Council members include experienced professionals in traditional fields of engineering; engineers and managers of high technology and biomedical companies; venture capitalists; and other prominent members of the Orange County business community.

Current Members

Nicolaos G. Alexopoulos
Broadcom Corp.

Tom Ambrose
Emulex Corp.

James Aralis
Microsemi Corp.

Donald R. Beall
Dartbrook Partners, LLC 

Brian R. Bennett
Intel Corp.

Gregory N. Brand 
‘77 Electrical Engineering
DRS Defense Solutions

Roger Brum
Meggitt Defense Systems, Inc.

William C. Cain
Western Digital Corp.

Ray Chan
K5 Launch

Dan Cregg

Mark T. Czaja
Parker Hannifin Corp.

Carol Erikson
Northrop Grumman Corporation

Feyzi Fatehi
Corent Technology, Inc.

Bruce Feuchter
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth

Peter M. Fiacco
Executive Technical Consulting

Dominic Gallello
MSC Software

Nabeel Gareeb
The Gareeb Family Foundation

Robert E. Grant

Judy Greenspon
NPI Servinces, Inc.

Dr. Jai Hakhu
Horiba International Corporation

Raouf Y. Halim
Mindspeed Technologies, Inc.

Bernard Harguindeguy
Atlantis Computing, Inc.

Michel R. Kamel
MelRok, LLC

Scott Kitcher
Clean Tech OC

Robert A. Kleist
Printronix, Inc.

Leo G. LaForge
Rockwell Collins

William J. Link
Versant Ventures

Ivan Madera

James Mulato 
Astronics Test Systems

Michael A. Mussallem
Edwards Lifesciences Corp.

Stacey Nicholas
Opus Foundation

Daryl G. Pelc
The Boeing Company

Robert J. Phillippy
Newport Corp.

Jane E. Rady
Abbott Medical Optics, Inc.

Leila Rohani 
‘85 Electrical Engineering
Pacific Mercantile Bank 

Stanton J. Rowe
Edwards Lifesciences Corp.

Henry Samueli
Broadcom Corp.

Frederick E. Schreiner
Thales Avionics, Inc.

Amit Shah
Artiman Ventures

Paul N. Singarella
Latham & Watkins, LLP

Gerald R. Solomon
Samueli Foundation

James P. Spoto
Sunrise Micro Devices, Inc.

Richard Sudek
UCI Applied Innovation

Vincent L. Thomas
Rockwell Collins

John J. Tracy  
Ph.D. ‘87 Civil Engineering
The Boeing Company

Javier Valdivieso 
ADM Works

James Watson 

Larry Williams 

Ruben Zadoyan
Newport Corp.