Engineering Leadership Council

The Samueli School of Engineering Dean's Leadership Council is a distinguished group of thought leaders whose industry expertise, community engangement and entrepreneurial endeavors support, inspire and promote the school's vision.


Engineering initiatives touch almost every sector of Orange County and the nation's economy. Council members include experienced professionals in traditional fields of engineering; engineers and managers of high technology and biomedical companies; venture capitalists; and other prominent members of the Orange County business community.

Current Members

Nicolaos G. Alexopoulos
Broadcom Foundation

Tom Ambrose
Broadcom Ltd.

James Aralis
Microsemi Corp.

Don R. Beall

Gregory N. Brand 
‘77 Electrical Engineering
DRS Defense Solutions

Roger Brum
Meggitt Defense Systems, Inc.

Al Bunshaft
Dessault Systemes

William C. Cain
Western Digital Corp.

Bill Carpou

Ray Chan
K5 Ventures

Dan Cregg

Mark T. Czaja
Parker Hannifin Corp.

Feyzi Fatehi
Corent Technology, Inc.

Bruce Feuchter
Stradling Yocca Carlson & Rauth

Peter M. Fiacco
Executive Technical Consulting

Peter Gammell

Nabeel Gareeb
The Gareeb Family Foundation

Robert Grant
Concierge Key Health LLC

Judy Greenspon
NPI Servinces, Inc.

Jai Hakhu
Horiba International Corp.

Raouf Y. Halim
Spectra7 Microsystems Inc.

Bernard Harguindeguy
'81 Electrical Engineering
Atlantis Computing, Inc.

J.D. Harriman
Foundation Law Group LLP

Michel R. Kamel
MelRok, LLC

Joe Kiani

Scott Kitcher
Sustain OC

Robert A. Kleist
Printronix, Inc.

John Labib
John Labib + Associates

William J. Link
Versant Ventures

Ivan Madera

James Mulato 
Astronics Test Systems

Michael A. Mussallem
Edwards Lifesciences Corp.

Rabi Narula
Knobbe Martens Olson & Bear LLP

Al Pedroza
The Boeing Company

Stacey Nicholas
Opus Foundation

Robert J. Phillippy
Newport Corp.

Jane E. Rady
Abbott Medical Optics, Inc.

Leila Rohani 
‘85 Electrical Engineering
Pacific Mercantile Bank 

Stanton J. Rowe
Edwards Lifesciences Corp.

Henry Samueli
Broadcom Ltd.

Fred Schreiner
Thales Avionics, Inc.

Amit Shah
Artiman Ventures

Paul N. Singarella
Latham & Watkins, LLP

Gerald R. Solomon
Samueli Foundation

James P. Spoto
Integra Devices

Richard Sudek
UCI Applied Innovation

Landon Taylor
Base 11

Vincent L. Thomas
Rockwell Collins

Maria Tirabassi
Northrop Grumman

John J. Tracy  
Ph.D. ‘87 Civil Engineering
The Boeing Company

Derrick Waters 

James Watson 

Larry Williams 

Ruben Zadoyan
MKS Instruments