Industry Advisory Board

The Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Corporate Industry Board was formed in 2007 and is comprised of industry representatives from a variety of electrical engineering and communications technology companies. The board meets quarterly to advise and assist academic leadership on curriculum development, student internships and design review, and to serve as a liaison to local industry.

Other corporate affiliates can receive information about the department's focus areas through our major research centers such as the Integrated Nanosystems Research Facility, the Center for Pervasive Communications & Computing, the Center for Embedded Computer Systems, and the California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology. The EECS faculty members affiliated with these centers work closely with industry colleagues to develop new technologies in areas including nanotechnology, distributed computing and secure networks.

Current Members

Khaled AbouZeid
Mentor Graphics Corporation

Thomas Badger
Verizon Wireless

Dean Badillo
Skyworks Solutions

Ed Barnes
Western Digital Corp.

David Baugh
Rockwell Collins

Stuart Berman

Brian Bennett
Manager, Chipset Development, Advanced Component Division, Intel Corporation

Donald Bollella
Attorney, Skyworks Solutions

William Boyle
Western Digital Corp.

Jun Cao
Principal Scientist, Broadcom Corporation

Ting Chan

Elsa Chen
Product Staff Engineer, Skyworks Solutions, Inc.

Dooyoung Choi
Mentor Graphics

Ray Clancy
Test Engineering Manager, Broadcom Corporation

Dan Cregg

Dave Crespi
Vice President, Technology, Emulex Corporation

Shafa Dahandeh
Western Digital Corporation

Geert de Veirman
Microsemi Corporation

George Eaton

Pete Fiacco

Sangram K. Gaikwad
Business Development Manager (Aerospace & Defense Segment), MathWorks

Oleksandr Goushcha
Chief Technology Officer, Array Optronix, Inc.

Mingying Gu
Western Digital

Jeffrey L. Hilbert
President, COO, and Founder, WiSpry, Inc.

Ying W. Hsu
Director, Advanced Concepts, Irvine Sensors Corporation

Brian Johnson
Western Digital

Charles J. Kim
Southern California Edison 

Michael Klett
Western Digital Corp.

Garrett Lee
The Boeing Company

Jeff Ludwig

Anil S. Mankar
Senior VP, Core Engineering, Mindspeed Technologies, Inc.

Ken Neeld
Delphi Display Systems

Hoa Nguyen
OK International

Lyle Norton
Thales Group

George Papadopoulos
VP Engineering & Engineering Operations, 3D Advanced Technologies

Robert Peirson
Senior Director, RFS Product and Test Engineering, Skyworks Solutions, Inc.

Brad Potts
Mentor Graphics Corp.

Jacob Rael

Eric Raith

Michael Rakijas
Senior Principal Systems Engineer, Thales Raytheon Systems

Dennis Richman
Technical Director and Engineering Fellow, Airborne Integrated Mission Systems, Raytheon Company

Darryl Sato
President, Beryl Technologies

Dan Schumann
Engineering Consultant, CareFusion

Neema Shafigh
Inphi Corporation

Shervin Shokooh

Royce Slick

Ahmed Syed
Southern California Edison

Victor Tran

Truc Vu
Vice President, Wafer Fab Technology, Microsemi Corporation

Steve Way
Northrop Grumman

Christian Wiher

Jeffrey Yang

Joon You
Director, West Coast Operations, ISS

David Yound

Raymond Yu

Todd Zylman
Senior Staff - Mixed Signal and Power Products, Northrop Grumman Space Technology