2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

The UCI Engineering Hall of Fame honors those who have made a significant impact in their profession, or in other ways have brought distinction to their alma mater. The Samueli School of Engineering and the Donald Bren School of Information and Computer Sciences established the Hall of Fame in 2015 as UCI was celebrating its 50th anniversary as one of the nation’s leading universities. The School of Physical Sciences joined the celebration in 2018.



Denis Bilodeau, B.S. 1991 – Civil Engineering
Jon Gribble, B.S. 1983 – Mechanical Engineering
Laura Wright Teclemariam, B.S. 2004 – Electrical Engineering
Ravi Valleti, B.S. 2002 – Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering

Information and Computer Sciences

Jim Berney, B.S. 1989 – Information and Computer Science
Gerald Bortis, Ph.D. 2016 – Software Engineering, M.S. 2007, B.S. 2005 – Information and Computer Science
Erin Bradner, Ph.D. 2001, M.S. 1998 – Information and Computer Science
Justin Erenkrantz, Ph.D. 2009, M.S. 2004, B.S. 2002 – Information and Computer Science

Physical Sciences

Jonathan Dorfan, Ph.D. 1976 – Physics
Steven K. Pollack, Ph.D. 1980 – Chemistry
Maggie L. Walser, Ph.D. 2007 – Chemistry, B.S. 2002 – Chemical Engineering & Chemistry
Lihua Zhao, Ph.D. 2006 – Organic Chemistry & Materials Science