Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Faculty

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z All
Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Satya Atluri Satya Atluri Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering satluri@uci.edu
Jim Bobrow James Bobrow Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering jebobrow@uci.edu
Jack Brouwer Associate Director, NFCRC National Fuel Cell Research Center 221 Engineering Laboratory Facility
4224 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-1999 x221 Office
(949) 824-8191
jbrouwer@uci.edu
Donald Dabdub Donald Dabdub Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 4226 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3102 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-6126 Office
(949) 824-5772 Lab
ddabdub@uci.edu
Derek Dunn-Rankin Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering MAE Office: 3224 Engineering Gateway
CAMP Office: 107 Rockwell Engineering Center
Lab: 2101 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 1103 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-2363 CAMP Office
(949) 824-8745 MAE Office
(949) 824-8330 Lab
ddunnran@uci.edu
Said Elgobashi Said Elghobashi UCI Distinguished Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 4220 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3112 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-6891 Lab
(949) 824-6131 Office
selghoba@uci.edu
Manuel Gamero-Castaño Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4232 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-6597 mgameroc@uci.edu
Tryphon Georgiou Tryphon Georgiou UCI Chancellor's Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 3230 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-9966 tryphon@uci.edu
Faryar Jabbari Faryar Jabbari Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Faculty Office: 3221 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-6433 fjabbari@uci.edu
Joyce Keyak Associate Professor Radiological Sciences (949) 824-9421 Office
(949) 824-7770 Lab
jhkeyak@uci.edu
Arash Kheradvar Associate Professor Biomedical Engineering Office: 2410 Engineering Hall
Lab: 2141 Engineering Hall
(949) 824-6538 arashkh@uci.edu
Solmaz Kia Solmaz Kia Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4230 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8798 solmaz@uci.edu
John LaRue John LaRue Associate Dean for Undergraduate Student Affairs Student Affairs Undergraduate Lab: 134 Engineering Laboratory Facility
MAE Office: 3226 Engineering Gateway
UGSA Office: 305A Rockwell Engineering Center
(949) 824-6737 UGSA Office
(949) 824-4995 Lab
jclarue@uci.edu
Abraham Lee Chair Biomedical Engineering Office: 3120 Natural Sciences II
Research Office: 3406 Engineering Hall
(949) 824-8155 BME Chair's Office
(949) 824-9691 Research Office
aplee@uci.edu
Jaeho Lee Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4206 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-4941 jaeholee@uci.edu
Robert Liebeck Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 3226 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-9480 rliebeck@uci.edu
Feng Liu Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 3201 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3111 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-1750 Office
(949) 824-3784 Lab
fliu@uci.edu
Beth Lopour Beth Lopour Assistant Professor Biomedical Engineering beth.lopour@uci.edu
Marc Madou Chancellor's Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 3231 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3108 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-6585 mmadou@uci.edu
J. Michael McCarthy Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 3220 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3123 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3140 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3150 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-6893 Office
(949) 824-8051 Lab
jmmccart@uci.edu
Vince McDonell Vince McDonell Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 235 Engineering Laboratory Facility (949) 824-5950 x11121 mcdonell@ucicl.uci.edu
Ken Mease Ken Mease Chair Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Chair's Office: 4221 Engineering Gateway
Office: 3233 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-5855 Office kmease@uci.edu
Carsten Mehring Associate Adjunct Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Engineering Gateway 4200 cmehring@uci.edu
Farghalli Mohamed Farghalli Mohamed Professor Emeritus Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: 744J Engineering Tower
Lab: 119 Engineering Tower
Lab: 152 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-9794 Lab
(949) 824-5807 Office
famohame@uci.edu
Dimitri Papamoschou Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 4214 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 1175 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-6590 Office
(949) 824-2156 Lab
dpapamos@uci.edu
Roger Rangel Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 4212 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3107 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-4033 Office
(949) 824-3790 Lab
rhrangel@uci.edu
David Reinkensmeyer David Reinkensmeyer Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 3225 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 2123 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-5218 Office
(949) 824-8057 Lab
dreinken@uci.edu
Tim Rupert Tim Rupert Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4233 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-4937 trupert@uci.edu
Scott Samuelsen Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering APEP Office: 223 Engineering Laboratory Facility
Lab: 221 Engineering Laboratory Facility
MAE Office: 4231 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-5468 APEP Office gss@uci.edu
William Schmitendorf Professor Emeritus Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering weschmit@uci.edu
Andrei Shkel Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4202 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-3843 Office
(949) 824-6314 Lab
andrei.shkel@uci.edu
Athanasios Sideris Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Lab: 3116 Engineering Gateway
Office: 3205 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-8139 Office
(949) 824-3783 Lab
asideris@uci.edu
William Sirignano The Henry Samueli Endowed Chair in Engineering and Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering Office: 3202 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 3101 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-3700 Office
(949) 824-7160 Lab
sirignan@uci.edu
Haithem Taha Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4207 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8148 hetaha@uci.edu
Lorenzo Valdevit Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4203 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-4173 Office
(949) 824-4938 IDMI Office
valdevit@uci.edu
Vasan Venugopalan Vasan Venugopalan Chair Chemical Engineering and Materials Science Office: 944F Engineering Tower
Lab: 609 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-6412 Office
(949) 824-6103 Lab
vvenugop@uci.edu
Frederic Wan Professor Mathematics Office: MSTB 267 (949) 824-5529 Office fwan@uci.edu
Terry Wang Lecturer Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4200 Engineering Gateway terry.wang@uci.edu
Yun Wang Associate Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4231 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-6004 Office yunw@uci.edu
Gregory Washington Gregory Washington The Stacey Nicholas Dean of Engineering Dean's Office Dean's Office: 5200 Engineering Hall (949) 824-4333 gregory.washington@uci.edu
Yoonjin Won Yoonjin Won Assistant Professor Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 4208 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-3414 won@uci.edu