Civil and Environmental Engineering Faculty & Staff

Image Name Title Department Location Phone Email
Mohammad Javad Abdolhosseini Qomi Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering EG 4151 (949) 824-0612 mjaq@uci.edu
Amir AghaKouchak Amir AghaKouchak Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 544C Engineering Tower 949-824-9350 amir.a@uci.edu
Lorrie L. Aguirre Department Manager Civil and Environmental Engineering 4130 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-2120 Office lorrie.a@uci.edu
Alfredo Ang Alfredo H. Ang Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering 1052 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (949) 824-8528 Office ahang@uci.edu
James Beam James Beam Department Operations Analyst Civil and Environmental Engineering 4140 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-7548 jabeam@uci.edu
Dan K. Braithwaite Programmer Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 5344 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8823 Office dbraithw@uci.edu
Sergio Carnalla Department Laboratories Manager Civil and Environmental Engineering 148B Engineering Laboratory Facility (949) 824-8694 scarnall@uci.edu
Esther Chung Department Administrative Analyst Civil and Environmental Engineering 4130 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-5333 chungey@uci.edu
William Cooper William Cooper Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 544H Engineering Tower (949) 824-5620 Office wcooper@uci.edu
Kristen A. Davis Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 516B Engineering Tower 949-824-4498 davis@uci.edu
Russell Detwiler Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844C Engineering Tower (949) 824-7152 Office detwiler@uci.edu
Xiaogang Gao Xiaogang Gao Adjunct Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 5316 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8822 Office gaox@uci.edu
Stanley Grant Stanley Grant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 544F Engineering Tower
Lab: 724 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-8277 Office
(949) 824-4034 Lab
sbgrant@uci.edu
Gary Guymon Gary Guymon Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering gguymon@worldnet.att.net
April Heath Graduate Coordinator Civil and Environmental Engineering 4130 Engineering Gateway 949-824-0584 a.heath@uci.edu
Diane Hohnbaum Administrative Assistant Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 5312 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8821 Office dhohnbau@uci.edu
Kuo-lin Hsu Kuo-lin Hsu Associate Professor in Residence Civil and Environmental Engineering 5320 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8826 Office kuolinh@uci.edu
Jay Jayakrishnan Jay Jayakrishnan Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4055 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (949) 824-2172 Office rjayakri@uci.edu
Sunny Jiang Sunny Jiang Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 844E Engineering Tower
Lab: 709 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-5527 Office sjiang@uci.edu
Wenlong Jin Wenlong Jin Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4038 Anteater Instruction & Research Building 949-824-1672 wjin@uci.edu
Anne Lemnitzer Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 4135 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 139 Engineering Laboratory Facility
(949) 824-8133 alemnitz@uci.edu
Mo Li Mo Li Assistant Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering EG 4145 (949) 824-4671 mo.li@uci.edu
Michael McNally Michael McNally Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4048 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (949) 824-8462 Office 1 mmcnally@uci.edu
Ayman Mosallam Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 4167 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 134 Engineering Laboratory Facility
(949) 824-3369 Office mosallam@uci.edu
Farzad Naeim Farzad Naeim Adjunct Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4149 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8157 fnaeim@uci.edu
Betty H. Olson Betty H. Olson Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 824 Engineering Tower
Lab: 852 Engineering Tower
(949) 824-5281 Office bholson@uci.edu
Gerard Pardoen Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (949) 824-5333 Office gpardoen@uci.edu
Wilfred Recker Wilfred Recker Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4074 Anteater Instruction & Research Building
(949) 824-5642 Office 1
(949) 824-6848 Office 2
wwrecker@uci.edu
Stephen Ritchie Stephen Ritchie Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4014 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (949) 824-4214 Office sritchie@uci.edu
Diego Rosso Diego Rosso Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 844F Engineering Tower (949) 824-8661 Office bidui@uci.edu
Brett Sanders Brett Sanders Chair Civil and Environmental Engineering Office: 844D Engineering Tower
Office (Chair): 4150 Engineering Gateway
Lab: 1131 Engineering Gateway
(949) 824-4327 Office bsanders@uci.edu
Jean-Daniel Saphores Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4028 Anteater Instruction & Research Building (949) 824-7334 Office saphores@uci.edu
Jan Scherfig Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (949) 735 7434 scherfig@uci.edu
Robin Shepherd Robin Shepherd Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering (909) 866-9414 Office edac@earthquake-damage.com
Masanobu Shinozuka Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering shino@uci.edu
Soroosh Sorooshian Soroosh Sorooshian Distinguished Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 5308 Engineering Hall (949) 824-8825 Office soroosh@uci.edu
Lizhi Sun Lizhi Sun Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4139 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-8670 Office lsun@uci.edu
EB Trevor Payroll & Personnel Coordinator Civil and Environmental Engineering 4136 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-1259 etrevor@uci.edu
Linda Tseng Department Laboratories Coordinator Civil and Environmental Engineering 516F Engineering Tower (949) 824-0373 ytseng@uci.edu
Roberto Villaverde Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering 1129 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-5482 Office rvillave@uci.edu
Jasper Vrugt Jasper Vrugt Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 516D Engineering Tower (949) 824-4515 Office jasper@uci.edu
Jann Yang Professor Emeritus Civil and Environmental Engineering jnyang@uci.edu
Farzin Zareian Associate Professor Civil and Environmental Engineering 4141 Engineering Gateway (949) 824-9866 Office zareian@uci.edu