Emeritus

Alfredo H.-S. Ang, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: structural and earthquake engineering, risk and reliability engineering
Email: ahang@uci.edu
 

William Cooper, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering; Chemical Engineering and Materials Science; Planning, Policy, and Design
Research Interests: environmental chemistry, advanced oxidation processes for water treatment, aquatic photochemistry of carbon cycling
Email: wcooper@uci.edu
 

Gary Guymon, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: water resources, groundwater, modeling uncertainty
Email: gguymon@worldnet.att.net
 

Betty Olson, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: molecular applications for optimizing biological processes in wastewater treatment, environmental health, drinking water microbiology
Email: bholson@uci.edu
 

Gerard Pardoen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: structural analysis, experimental structural dynamics
Email: gpardoen@uci.edu
 

Jan Scherfig, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: water reclamation, waste treatment processes, environmental engineering
Email: scherfig@uci.edu
 

Robin Shepherd, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: structural dynamics, earthquake-resistant design
Email: edac@earthquake-damage.com
 

Masanobu Shinozuka, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: continuum mechanics, structural dynamics, system reliability, risk assessment, remote sensing and GIS for disaster assessment
Email: shino@uci.edu
 

Roberto Villaverde, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: structural dynamics and earthquake engineering
Email: rvillave@uci.edu
 

Jann Yang, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Research Interests: system identification and damage detection, structural health monitoring, structural control, earthquake engineering, structural dynamics
Email: jnyang@uci.edu