Spring 2019 Quarter

Monday, February 25 - Wednesday, March 13 (closes at 5 p.m.)

  • Enrollment by window for Spring 2019


Friday, March 15

  • Deadline to Pay fees and enroll in classes for Spring 2019 without a $50 late payment charge and all units dropped. This is the absolute deadline to enroll in units to have fees paid by your department, as well
  • Deadline to file In-Absentia Forms for Spring 2019


Wednesday, March 27

  • Spring Quarter Begins


Monday, April 1

  • Course Instruction Begins


Friday, April 12

  • Deadline to Enroll in units without incurring a $50 late enrollment charge
  • Deadline to Add/Drop/Make Unit or Grade Changes without submitting an enrollment exception request


Wednesday, April 17 by 12:00 p.m. (NOON)

  • Deadline to submit a Part-time Study Petition for Spring 2019


Friday, April 19

  • Deadline to submit Filing Fee paperwork for Spring 2019
  • Deadline to submit Leave of Absence Request for Spring 2019
  • Absolute deadline to pay fees and enroll for Spring 2019


Saturday, May 4

  • Schedule of Classes available for Fall 2019


Friday, May 10

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses without receiving a “W”


Monday, May 27

  • Memorial Day – Campus Holiday


Friday, June 7

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses with a “W”
  • Instruction ends
  • Deadline to submit final Degree Conferral for M.S. Students wishing to graduate at the end of Spring 2019. Departments will submit the necessary paperwork for comprehensive exam students, however for thesis students this is also the absolute deadline to submit the thesis to the University Archives
  • Deadline to submit final doctoral paperwork for Ph.D. students wishing to graduate at the end of Spring 2019. Final paperwork includes the Ph.D. Form II with all necessary signatures and the final dissertation


Saturday, June 8 - Thursday, June 13

  • Finals Week


Friday, June 14

  • Deadline to submit Advancement to Candidacy form for M.S. students wishing to graduate at the end of Summer 2019
  • Deadline to submit the Ph.D. Form I for doctoral students wishing to graduate in Summer 2019
  • Quarter Ends