Spring 2017 Quarter

Monday, February 27 - Wednesday, March 15 (closes at 5pm)

  • Enrollment window for Spring 2017

 

Wednesday, March 15

  • Deadline to Pay fees and enroll in classes for Spring 2017 without a $50 late payment charge and all units dropped. This is the absolute deadline to enroll in units to have fees paid by your department, as well
  • Deadline to file In-Absentia Forms for Spring 2017

 

Tuesday, March 28

  • Deadline to submit Final M.S. paperwork for M.S. students wishing to graduate with a “spring quarter degree, no fees.” This means that students receive a spring degree without paying fees or being enrolled in the spring quarter. Departments will submit the necessary paperwork for comprehensive exam students, however for thesis students this is also the absolute deadline to submit the thesis to the University Archives
  • Deadline to submit Final doctoral paperwork for Ph.D. students wishing to graduate with a “spring quarter degree, no fees.” This means that students receive a spring degree without paying fees or being enrolled in the spring quarter. Final paperwork includes the Ph.D. Form II with all necessary signatures and the final dissertation

 

Wednesday, March 29

  • Spring Quarter Begins


Monday, April 3

  • Course Instruction Begins


Friday, April 14

  • Deadline to Enroll in units without incurring a $50 late enrollment charge
  • Deadline to Add/Drop/Make Unit or Grade Changes without submitting an enrollment exception request


Wednesday, April 19 by 12:00 p.m. (NOON)

  • Deadline to submit a Part-time Study Petition for Spring 2017


Friday, April 21

  • Deadline to submit Filing Fee paperwork for Spring 2017
  • Deadline to submit Leave of Absence Request for Spring 2017
  • Absolute deadline to pay fees and enroll for Spring 2017


Saturday, May 6

  • Schedule of Classes available for Fall 2017


Friday, May 12

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses without receiving a “W”


Monday, May 29

  • Memorial Day — Campus Holiday


Friday, June 9

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses with a “W”
  • Instruction ends
  • Deadline to submit final Degree Conferral for M.S. Students wishing to graduate at the end of Spring 2017. Departments will submit the necessary paperwork for comprehensive exam students, however for thesis students this is also the absolute deadline to submit the thesis to the University Archives
  • Deadline to submit final doctoral paperwork for Ph.D. students wishing to graduate at the end of Spring 2017. Final paperwork includes the Ph.D. Form II with all necessary signatures and the final dissertation


Saturday, June 10 - Thursday, June 15

  • Finals Week


Friday, June 16

  • Deadline to submit Advancement to Candidacy form for M.S. students wishing to graduate at the end of Summer 2017
  • Deadline to submit the Ph.D. Form I for doctoral students wishing to graduate in Summer 2017
  • Quarter Ends