Fall 2016 Quarter

Monday, May 16 - Wednesday, June 1

  • Enrollment Window for Fall 2016

Thursday, September 15

  • Deadline to Pay fees and Enroll in classes for Fall 2016 without incurring late payment charge and all units dropped. This is the absolute deadline to enroll in units to have fees paid by your department, as well
  • Deadline to file In-Absentia Forms for Fall 2016


Monday, September 19

  • Fall Quarter Begins


Thursday, September 22

  • Course Instruction Begins


Friday, October 7

  • Deadline to Enroll in units without incurring a $50 late enrollment charge
  • Deadline to Add/Drop/Make Unit or Grade Changes without submitting an enrollment exception request


Wednesday, October 12 by 12:00 p.m. (NOON)

  • Deadline to submit a Part-time Study Petition for Fall 2016 by 12:00 p.m. (NOON)


Friday, October 14

  • Deadline to submit Filing Fee paperwork for Fall 2016
  • Deadline to submit Leave of Absence Request for Fal 2016
  • Absolute deadline to pay fees and enroll for Fall 2016 to avoid loss of student status by 4:00 PM


Saturday, October 29

  • Schedule of Classes available for Winter 2017

 

Friday, November 4

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses without receiving a “W”

Friday, November 11

  • Veteran’s Day — Campus Holiday


Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25

  • Thanksgiving — Campus Holiday


Friday, December 2

  • Deadline to submit enrollment exception requests to Drop Courses with a “W”
  • Instruction ends
  • Deadline to submit final Degree Conferral for M.S. Students wishing to graduate at the end of Fall 2016. Departments will submit the necessary paperwork for comprehensive exam students, however for thesis students this is also the absolute deadline to submit the thesis to the University Archives
  • Deadline to submit Final doctoral paperwork for Ph.D. students wishing to graduate at the end of Fall 2016. Final paperwork includes the Ph.D. Form II with all necessary signatures and the final dissertation


Saturday, December 3 - Friday, December 9

  • Finals Week


Friday, December 9

  • Deadline to submit Advancement to Candidacy form for M.S. students wishing to graduate at the end of Winter 2017
  • Deadline to submit the Ph.D. Form I for doctoral students wishing to graduate or international students wanting to qualify for the reduction in Non-Resident Tuition in Winter 2017
  • Quarter Ends

Tuesday, January 3 by 12:00 p.m. (NOON)

  • Deadline to submit Final M.S. paperwork for M.S. students wishing to graduate with a “winter quarter degree, no fees.” This means that students receive a winter degree without paying fees or being enrolled in the winter quarter. Departments will submit the necessary paperwork for comprehensive exam students, however for thesis students this is also the absolute deadline to submit the thesis to the University Archives
  • Deadline to submit Final doctoral paperwork for Ph.D. students wishing to graduate with a “winter quarter degree, no fees.” This means that students receive a winter degree without paying fees or being enrolled in the winter quarter. Final paperwork includes the Ph.D. Form II with all necessary signatures and the final dissertation

Friday, December 23 - Friday, January 2

  • Winter Administrative Recess — Campus Offices Closed